The Parochial Church Council

StAndrewSpringbMar2012medThe PCC is responsible for the financial affairs of the church and the care and maintenance of the church fabric and its contents. It may make representations to the Bishop and Deanery Synod on matters affecting the welfare and pastoral care of the parish. Since 2008 a PCC with an income of over £100,000 is required to register as a charity and the members of the PCC become Trustees.

Anyone wishing to become a member of the PCC has to declare that they are not disqualified from acting as a Charity Trustee and that: 

  • They are aged 18 years or over at the date of the election or appointment
  • They are capable of managing and administering their own affairs; 
  • They do not have an unspent conviction relating to any offence involving deception or dishonesty; 
  • They are not an undischarged bankrupt nor have they made a composition or arrangement with, or granted a trust deed for, their creditors;
  • They are not subject to a disqualification order under the Company Directors Disqualification Act 1986 or to an Order made under section 429(b) of the Insolvency Act 1986; 
  • They have not been removed from the office of Charity Trustee or Trustee for a Charity by an Order made by the Charity Commissioners or the High Court on the grounds of any misconduct or mismanagement nor are they subject to an Order under section 7 of the Law Reform (Miscellaneous Provisions) (Scotland) Act 1990, preventing them from being concerned in the management or control of any relevant organisation or body. 
The PCC members help to plan the aims, direction, mission and vision of St Andrew's. They meet six or seven times a year and members normally hold office for three years.

Annual Meeting


Our Annual Meeting was postponed and will now be held by Zoom meeting on 22 October 2020 at 8pm. 

The Diocesan guidance is that Churchwardens, Parochial Church Council members and Deanery Synod reps remain the same until the APCM can take place.

Members of the PCC for 2019/20 are:
Jon Bunney,  Joan Cheesman,  Colin Crowhurst,  Malcolm Fry,  Debbie Hartnett,  Maria Henriksson-Bell,  Philippa Probert,  Laura Ramsay,  Chris Seward and Catherine Sleath. The Churchwardens and the Clergy are automatically members of the PCC. 

PCC meetings in 2020: 
13 January
9 March 
13 July
14 September 
9 November 

PCC Committee Chairmen :

Spirituality: Rev Alan Stewart (01992 582726)

Youth & Education:  Tracy Plumpton
Health & Safety Officer: Rod Willis
Mission: Andrew Goodman
Finance: Chris Seward
Safeguarding:  Catherine Sleath

Deanery Synod Members

Ian Aitken
Jane Cohen
Maria Henriksson-Bell

Electoral Roll

Our Electoral Roll has now been revised for 2020, with the headlines as follows:
Residents/Non-residents: 95/64

TOTAL: 159   (Total for 2019: 160)