Report from the Parochial Church Council

The PCC is responsible for the financial affairs of the church and the care and maintenance of the church fabric and its contents. It may make representations to the Bishop and Deanery Synod on matters affecting the welfare and pastoral care of the parish.

The PCC has had regard to the Charity Commission public benefit guidance and has complied with the duty under section 5 of the Safeguarding and Clergy Discipline Measure 2016 (duty to have due regard to House of Bishops' guidance on safeguarding children and vulnerable adults).

The PCC met on six occasions throughout the year for a formal meeting, by a combination of a live meeting with a Zoom link.

PCC members

Clergy Assistant Priest	Rev Alan Stewart Rev Bill Church Rev Scott Martin	Churchwardens	Julie Markey Lesley Self
Lay Readers Lay Leaders of Worship	Melanie Seward Geoff Oates Forbes Mutch Maria Henriksson Bell Kath Oates Adrian Walter Nick Hoyle	Deanery Synod Members	Shirley Taylor Jenny Aitken Renee Booker
Treasurers	Nick Sharman Judy Sharman	Elected members until 2025	Adrian Walter Maria Henriksson-Bell Chris Seward
Elected members until 2026	Christine Barclay Anthony Collinson Julie Frazer	Elected Members until 2027	Laura Ramsay Catherine Sleath Lou Cobb Jenny Mutch

Adrian Walter and Chris Seward have opted to continue on the PCC for another term.

During the year there were thirteen baptisms, one wedding and fifteen funerals in church. The clergy also took four funerals at a crematorium without a service in church.

Highlights from the year

• Awayday at St Joseph's in the Park

- Appointment of new Children and Families Worker
- Installation of new AV System
- Launch of the Children's Choir

The PCC wishes to thank all those who have contributed to the work and running of the church during the last year.